Author Topic: Furmark stability test broken?  (Read 14164 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Baltor

  • Associate
  • Posts: 2
Furmark stability test broken?
« on: November 28, 2008, 05:41:10 AM »
When I do furmark benchmark, all is well.
When I do stability test, no matter what options, the screen is always corrupted.

This is with a Nvidia 8800GS gfx card, and I tried 179 & 180 drivers with the same results.

Seems like a bug of some sort?
(This is the latest version of furmark 1.50)
Also note, that it don't have the same corruption all the time, sometimes it shows it as blank, but you always see the logo & text.
But it does always happen in stability test mode, but runs fine in benchmark mode!


« Last Edit: November 28, 2008, 05:43:50 AM by Baltor »

JeGX

  • Global Moderator
  • Capo Crimine
  • *****
  • Posts: 2385
    • oZone3D.Net
Re: Furmark stability test broken?
« Reply #1 on: November 30, 2008, 01:02:18 PM »
Very strange, especially with a NVIDIA board.
I will add an option in the version 1.5.1 to disable the new postprocessing effect introduced in version 1.5.0.
When the new version will be released (I think at the end of next week), please, try it and let me know.

Yak

  • Associate
  • Posts: 2
Re: Furmark stability test broken?
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2008, 03:22:02 PM »
Exactly the same problem here, benchmark works but in stability test I get screen like Baltor.

8800 GTS 512 & 180.70 drivers

JeGX

  • Global Moderator
  • Capo Crimine
  • *****
  • Posts: 2385
    • oZone3D.Net
Re: Furmark stability test broken?
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2008, 12:03:44 PM »
Ok guys, I try to release a new version next week. Stay tuned...

newt111

  • Associate
  • Posts: 2
Re: Furmark stability test broken?
« Reply #4 on: December 26, 2008, 11:24:41 PM »
When I first installed the app, everything worked fine on my 17" CRT.  I got a 22" LCD, and now have the same problem.

Maybe that can help.

running GTX 260 and Asus M2N32-SLI Deluxe
« Last Edit: December 26, 2008, 11:26:13 PM by newt111 »

JeGX

  • Global Moderator
  • Capo Crimine
  • *****
  • Posts: 2385
    • oZone3D.Net
Re: Furmark stability test broken?
« Reply #5 on: December 27, 2008, 12:48:19 PM »
running GTX 260 and Asus M2N32-SLI Deluxe
What is the version of your ForceWare driver? You can use GPU Caps Viewer for that.

newt111

  • Associate
  • Posts: 2
Re: Furmark stability test broken?
« Reply #6 on: December 27, 2008, 03:10:36 PM »
running GTX 260 and Asus M2N32-SLI Deluxe
What is the version of your ForceWare driver? You can use GPU Caps Viewer for that.

180.60

edit: installed 180.48 and it works fine now.  but still, why did it work on my 17" monitor and not my 22" with 180.60?
« Last Edit: December 27, 2008, 03:27:41 PM by newt111 »

Yak

  • Associate
  • Posts: 2
Re: Furmark stability test broken?
« Reply #7 on: January 08, 2009, 04:16:07 PM »
Exactly the same problem here, benchmark works but in stability test I get screen like Baltor.

8800 GTS 512 & 180.70 drivers

New 1.6.0 version is working fine when post-processing is disabled, good job.

Baltor

  • Associate
  • Posts: 2
Re: Furmark stability test broken?
« Reply #8 on: January 24, 2009, 03:28:43 AM »
Yeah, no more screen corruption.

Thanks for the fix.   :bowdown:

JeGX

  • Global Moderator
  • Capo Crimine
  • *****
  • Posts: 2385
    • oZone3D.Net
Re: Furmark stability test broken?
« Reply #9 on: January 27, 2009, 09:21:40 AM »
Yak, Baltor > thanks for the feedback guys  :thumbup:

Crisy!

  • Associate
  • Posts: 1
Re: Furmark stability test broken?
« Reply #10 on: May 18, 2009, 02:01:03 PM »
Exactly the same problem here, benchmark works but in stability test I get screen like Baltor.

8800 GTS 512 & 180.70 drivers

New 1.6.0 version is working fine when post-processing is disabled, good job.

I know it is an old thread, but I am hoping someone could help me clarify/understand my situation that is similar to what is quoted here. I have gtx 285 with the latest driver, and it can run furmark (1.6.5) stability and bench test just fine, but whenever post-processing is checked ON, I also get the horrible screen corruption. Is this supposed to indicate something is flaky or not stable with my system, or is it just furmark program issue? I have run other types of bench and many, many graphic intensive games on my pc and had no errors yet; but I am just worried if this furmark situation is indicating something defective about my computer. Any help/insight would be appreciated.

janu03

  • Associate
  • Posts: 3
Re: Furmark stability test broken?
« Reply #11 on: June 21, 2009, 09:13:07 AM »
 FurMark 1.6.0 - FurMark is a small and very easy to use OpenGL ... Print this page; Report broken link; Report a spam; Add a review; Send to a friend ... The benchmark also includes a GPU Burner mode (stability test).