Author Topic: Questions Pertaining to Geexlab/Demoniak  (Read 8185 times)

digitaldemolition

• Associate
Questions Pertaining to Geexlab/Demoniak
« on: February 06, 2011, 03:22:14 AM »
Hey there I am new to geexlab+demoniak, I was wondering if demoniak projects/demo's can be opened in geexlab if the <demoniak3d> tags are changed to <geexlab> tags, also I was wondering if there was a command master list of commands one would use in a typical scenario such as "navigation_mode=" I only know of a few navigation modes,not sure if there is a walking or player type similiar camera movement navigation,and my last question is if I do purchase geexlab soon , wich I most likely will..... can i output my own exe's and rid of the watermark of DEATH?also change source dll's and exe ?   :kimouss: if the watermark stays after purchase I won't buy the product and especially if i can't control my own output exe's

JeGX

• Global Moderator
  • Capo Crimine
    • oZone3D.Net
Re: Questions Pertaining to Geexlab/Demoniak
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2011, 04:10:07 PM »
In the commercial version of GeeXLab you can of course remove the watermark.

GeeXLab PRO does not produce a standalone exe for your scenes. With the PRO version you can export your scene into a kind of binary scene and you have to use a GeeXLab player (shipped with the PRO version) to run the scene. The player is also used to distribute your demos since the GeeXLab PRO is nodelocked (it's linked to a single PC).

Simple Demoniak3D demos can be loaded by renaming the demoniak3d node in geexlab node. But most of the demos with scripting won't work because I changed many things in the scripting part. But don't panic, porting a Demoniak3D demo to GeeXLab is easy.

digitaldemolition

• Associate
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2011, 11:38:56 AM »