Author Topic: 3ds import fail in some cases  (Read 8409 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

pcalkr

  • Associate
  • Posts: 2
3ds import fail in some cases
« on: December 19, 2009, 03:46:04 PM »
Hello There,


I've played with Demoniak for one hour and find it very easy to use. xml is so easy to change and reload.
Thank you for this great work.

I wanted to import my 3ds files. My problem is 2/3 of my models are well imported. some of them seems to have bad positions.
For example in one sample a chessboard is ok but each piece is far away. (screenshot joined)
in another sample (chair) parts are exploded.

Another question : by purchasing the commercial version, can we integrate the "viewer" in another Win32  application ?
in other word is there any API ?



pcalkr

  • Associate
  • Posts: 2
Re: 3ds import fail in some cases
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2009, 03:58:20 PM »
Sorry for API question. I've read about LUA scripting. My question is morelike about C or C++ win 32 API ...

JeGX

  • Global Moderator
  • Capo Crimine
  • *****
  • Posts: 2385
    • oZone3D.Net
Re: 3ds import fail in some cases
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2009, 06:17:48 PM »
You should forget Demoniak3D and try GeeXLab. GeeXLab can be seen as a super-Demoniak3D.

GeeXLab has a new 3DS loader and it should load all your models correctly.

The commercial version of GeeXLab (or Demoniak3D) is an end-user application. You can control it with some command line parameters but you can't integrate it in another app.

But there is a solution that should interest you: the GeeXLab SDK.
GeeXLab is based on this SDK...

JeGX

  • Global Moderator
  • Capo Crimine
  • *****
  • Posts: 2385
    • oZone3D.Net
Re: 3ds import fail in some cases
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2009, 06:19:27 PM »
And there is a forum for GeeXLab: http://www.geeks3d.com/forums/index.php?board=3.0
This can be useful  ;)