Author Topic: Draft of my Wishlist :-)  (Read 8255 times)

Murmandamus

• Thug
Draft of my Wishlist :-)
« on: May 14, 2008, 09:25:26 AM »
 :copain:

...ok so I'm new to this community, and I really love what I've seen of Demoniak so far. Still, there are just some little things missing that I think will be great additions. I'm sure JeGX is busy already with improving Demoniak, and I don't want to put any pressure on him. It's his project and I think he is doing a great job :thumbup: So please only take my wishlist as ideas that I have, and do with them (or ignore them) as you like :transpi: Note that I'm a programmer, so most of my ideas have to do with Lua, not so much XML (but some of these maybe apply to both).

By the way some of these items are also questions in another thread ( http://www.ozone3d.net/smf/index.php/topic,1394.0.html ). So maybe I got it wrong and it's already in Demoniak... Sorry if I missed it :bave:

Here goes:

1: Ability to change friction of physics bodies. Maybe something like a "physics material" (other existing properties like damping, skin thickness or default density values could also be part of this material definition). Then you can add this material definition to any (one or multiple) physics actor, and that will set the correct values.

2: Ability to disable default escape key behaviour. Currrently, AFAIK, the escape key always quits the Demoniak3D app, and is the only key that cannot be redefined.

3: Ability to sync/unsync physics simulation time with real time. Unless I'm doing something wrong (see my questions thread) the "simulation time" is always running as fast as possible, i.e. not synchronized to "real-world time".